Maryland Bar Bulletin
Publications : Bar Bulletin : January 2007


Et Alia

Randall M. Lutz, a environmental attorney for Hodes, Ulman, Pessin & Katz, P.A., has been named to the O'Malley-Brown Natural Resources/Environmental Transition Committee. The committee is responsible for reviewing transition documents prepared by the outgoing administration and making recommendations to the Governor-Elect.

Randall M. Lutz

Randall M. Lutz

The National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws has named John A. Sebert as their new Executive Director. The national law group is headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, and is responsible for drafting and promoting uniform laws designed to solve problems common to all the states.

Dan Friedman, a special counsel in Saul Ewing's Litigation Department, has been chosen to serve on the transition committee for Attorney General-Elect Douglas F. Gansler.

The law firm Ethridge, Quinn, McAuliffe, Rowan & Hartinger has added Lynn Caudle Boynton as a partner; she will practice in the Real Estate Law section. The firm has also elevated Timothy C. Price to partner; he will continue his practice in corporate and estate planning.

Sarah Hornbeck

Sarah Hornbeck

Franklin M. Lee and Heather K. Evler have been added to Tydings & Rosenberg, LLP, as a partner and associate, respectively. Lee will practice in the firm's Business, Corporate and Tax Department, while Evler will focus her efforts in the Bankruptcy/Creditor's Rights Department.

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, LLP, has named Robert S. Collins, Kevin G. Hroblak, Jennifer S. Jackman, Jennifer Ryan Lazenby, Dennis J. Shaffer and J. Daniel Vorsteg as partners.

Jerome J. Seidenman, P.A. has moved to 110 West Road, Suite 222, Towson, Maryland 21204; (410) 823-2222, ext. 112. The firm is located at the law offices of Margolis, Pritzker, Epstein & Blatt, P.A. and the phones will be answered under the firm name.

Ober Kaler announced the addition of seven associates that will serve the firm in various departments. These associates include Sarah Hornbeck, Seth Kossman, Kristin Cilento, Kelly Preteroti, Jed Spencer, Mark Stanley and Matthew Vocci.

So what have you done lately? Send your latest news to Patrick Tandy, c/o Bar Bulletin, 520 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201, or, and be the talk of the town!

previous next
Publications : Bar Bulletin: January 2007

back to top