State & Local Government

State & Local Government Section Council

2012 - 2013
Kevin J Best, Chair
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2015
Law Office of Kevin J Best
170 Jennifer Rd
Ste 205
Annapolis, MD 21401-7909
P: (410) 777-8506
F: (410) 286-1876
kevin@kevinbestlaw.com

Stephen J Orens, Vice-Chair
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2014
Miles & Stockbridge PC
11 N Washington St
Ste 700
Rockville, MD 20850-4276
P: (301) 986-4142
F: (301) 656-3740
sorens@milesstockbridge.com

Robert Scott McCord, Imm Past Chair
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2013
Harford County Dept of Law
220 S Main St
Bel Air, MD 21014-3820
P: (410) 638-3205
F: (410) 879-7651
rsmccord@harfordcountymd.gov

Kimberly Ann Millender, Imm Past Chair
Term: 12/9/2008 - 6/30/2014
Maryland Transportation Authority
2310 Broening Hwy
Ste 150
Baltimore, MD 21224-6673
P: (410) 537-1012
F: (410) 537-1009
Private email address

Carol S Rubin, Secretary/Treasurer
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2015
MD National Capital Park & Planning
6611 Kenilworth Ave
Ste 403
Riverdale, MD 20737-1300
P: (301) 454-1670
F: (301) 454-1674
carol.rubin@mncppc.org

 
Amanda Stakem Conn
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2015
Maryland Department of Planning
301 W Preston St
Ste 1101
Baltimore, MD 21201-2392
P: (410) 767-4500
F: (410) 767-4480
amanda.conn@maryland.gov

Diane Rachael Jones
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2013
Dept of Permitting Services
255 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20850-4153
P: (240) 777-6363
diane.jones@montgomerycountymd.gov

Elissa D Levan
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2013
Brennan McKenna Manzi Shay & Levan
6305 Ivy Ln
Ste 700
Greenbelt, MD 20770-6303
P: (410) 659-4974
F: (410) 659-7773
elevan@fblaw.com

James J Nolan Jr
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2013
1610 Landon Rd
Towson, MD 21204-1935
P: (410) 887-2654
F: (410) 296-0931
jnolan@baltimorecountymd.gov

Cynthia G Peltzman
Term: 9/14/2012 - 6/30/2015
Howard County Office of Law
3450 Court House Dr
Fl 1
Ellicott City, MD 21043-4330
P: (410) 313-3074
F: (410) 313-3292
cpeltzman@howardcountymd.gov

Adam Dean Snyder
Term: 9/14/2012 - 6/30/2015
Office of the Attorney General
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202-2029
P: (410) 576-6327
F: (410) 576-7036
asnyder@oag.state.md.us

Laura A Swisher
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2014
Washington Suburban Sanitary Comm
Office of the General Counsel
14501 Sweitzer Ln
Laurel, MD 20707-5901
P: (301) 206-8153
F: (301) 206-8087
lswishe@wsscwater.com

Charles W Thompson Jr
Term: 7/1/2004 - 6/30/2016
International Municipal Lawyers Assn
7910 Woodmont Ave
Ste 1440
Bethesda, MD 20814-3033
P: (202) 466-5424
cthompson@imla.org

Gregory Kenneth Kirby, B&F Liaison
Term: 7/1/2013 - 6/30/2014
Pessin Katz Law PA
901 Dulaney Valley Rd
Ste 400
Towson, MD 21204-2695
P: (410) 769-6143
F: (410) 832-5644
gkirby@pklaw.com

Michele Joan McDonald, BOG Liaison
Term: 7/1/2013 - 6/30/2014
Courts and Judicial Affairs
Office of the Attorney General
200 Saint Paul St
Fl 20
Baltimore, MD 21202-2004
P: (410) 576-6576
mmcdonald@oag.state.md.us

15 Members

Back to Top ⇑