State & Local Government

State & Local Government Section Council

2014 - 2015
Stephen J Orens, Chair
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2015
Miles & Stockbridge PC
11 N Washington St
Ste 700
Rockville, MD 20850-4276
P: (301) 986-4142
F: (301) 656-3740
sorens@milesstockbridge.com

Carol S Rubin, Vice-Chair
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2015
MD National Capital Park & Planning
6611 Kenilworth Ave
Ste 403
Riverdale, MD 20737-1300
P: (301) 454-1670
F: (301) 454-1674
carol.rubin@mncppc.org

Kevin J Best, Imm Past Chair
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2015
Law Office of Kevin J Best
170 Jennifer Rd
Ste 205
Annapolis, MD 21401-7909
P: (410) 777-8506
F: (410) 286-1876
kevin@kevinbestlaw.com

Cynthia G Peltzman, Secretary/Treasurer
Term: 9/14/2012 - 6/30/2015
Howard County Office of Law
3450 Court House Dr
Fl 1
Ellicott City, MD 21043-4330
P: (410) 313-3074
F: (410) 313-3292
cpeltzman@howardcountymd.gov

Amanda Stakem Conn
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2015
Maryland Department of Planning
301 W Preston St
Ste 1101
Baltimore, MD 21201-2392
P: (410) 767-4500
F: (410) 767-4480
amanda.conn@maryland.gov

Elissa D Levan
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2016
Funk & Bolton PA
36 S Charles St
Fl 12
Baltimore, MD 21201-3124
P: (410) 659-4983
F: (410) 659-7773
elevan@fblaw.com

Robert Scott McCord
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2016
Harford County Dept of Law
220 S Main St
Bel Air, MD 21014-3820
P: (410) 638-3205
F: (410) 879-7651
rsmccord@harfordcountymd.gov

Kimberly Ann Millender
Term: 12/9/2008 - 6/30/2016
Maryland Transportation Authority
2310 Broening Hwy
Ste 150
Baltimore, MD 21224-6673
P: (410) 537-1012
F: (410) 537-1009
Private email address

James J Nolan Jr
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2016
1610 Landon Rd
Towson, MD 21204-1935
P: (410) 887-2654
F: (410) 296-0931
jnolan@baltimorecountymd.gov

Adam Dean Snyder
Term: 9/14/2012 - 6/30/2015
Office of the Attorney General
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202-2029
P: (410) 576-6327
F: (410) 576-7036
asnyder@oag.state.md.us

Laura A Swisher
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2015
Washington Suburban Sanitary Comm
Office of the General Counsel
14501 Sweitzer Ln
Laurel, MD 20707-5901
P: (301) 206-8153
F: (301) 206-8087
lswishe@wsscwater.com

Charles W Thompson Jr
Term: 7/1/2004 - 6/30/2016
International Municipal Lawyers Assn
7910 Woodmont Ave
Ste 1440
Bethesda, MD 20814-3033
P: (202) 466-5424
cthompson@imla.org

Thomas Nelson Yeager
Term: 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2016
Law Office of Thomas N Yeager
203 Maple Ave
PO Box 455
Chestertown, MD 21620-0455
P: (410) 810-0428
F: (410) 778-6464
tnyesq@baybroadband.net

 
Gregory Kenneth Kirby, B&F Liaison
Term: 7/1/2013 - 6/30/2015
Pessin Katz Law PA
901 Dulaney Valley Rd
Ste 400
Towson, MD 21204-2695
P: (410) 769-6143
F: (410) 832-5644
gkirby@pklaw.com

Karen Louise Henry, BOG Liaison
Term: 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2015
Executive Office Bldg
101 Monroe St
Fl 3
Rockville, MD 20850-2503
P: (240) 777-6700
F: (240) 777-6706
karen.federman-henry@montgomerycountymd.gov

15 Members

Back to Top ⇑