YOUNG LAWYERS SECTION COUNCIL  2013-2014

Officers

William Carl IslerWilliam Carl Isler II, Chair Elect
Term: 11/14/2006 - 6/30/2014
Washington Suburban Sanitary Comm
Office of the General Counsel
14501 Sweitzer Ln
Laurel, MD 20707-5901
P: (301) 206-8400
wcisler2@yahoo.com

 

Thomas WeschlerThomas Matthew Weschler, Secretary
Term: 9/8/2008 - 6/30/2014
Haspel & McLeod PC
77 S Washington St
Ste 200
Rockville, MD 20850-2331
P: (301) 424-8841
F: (301) 424-0569
tweschler@wefight4u.com

Robert ErdmanRobert Keith Erdman Jr., Esquire,Treasurer
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2014
Howanski, Meadows
& Erdman, LLC
401 Washington Ave
Ste 803
Towson, MD 21204-4806
P: (410) 296-8166
F: (410) 296-4527
                               roberterdmanjr@hme-law.com

Greg KirbyGregory Kenneth Kirby, Imm. Past Chair
Term: 11/22/2011 - 6/30/2014
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road
Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
P: (410) 769-6143
F: (410) 832-5644
gkirby@pklaw.com

Kim NealKimberly Hankins Neal, At-Large
Term: 9/9/2009 - 6/30/2014
Niles Barton & Wilmer LLP
111 S Calvert St
Ste 1400
Baltimore, MD 21202-6185
P: (410) 783-6421
F: (410) 783-6431
khneal@nilesbarton.com

 

Committee Chairs

Activities

Meighan Griffin Burton
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2014
Wright Constable & Skeen LLP
100 N Charles St
Ste 1600
Baltimore, MD 21201-3812
P: (410) 659-1324
F: (410) 659-1350
mburton@wcslaw.com

Michael HudakMichael Robert Hudak
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2014
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
Zone 1, Tier 2 (Southeast/Eastern/Northeast)
120 East Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (443) 984-6139
F: (443) 984-6253
                               mhudak007@gmail.com

Associate member representatives

University of Maryland
Denise Williams

dwilliams@msba.org

University of Baltimore
Vacant

Disaster relief

Laurie WassermanLaurie Maier Wasserman
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2014
Tydings & Rosenberg LLP
100 E Pratt St
Ste 2630
Baltimore, MD 21202-1062
P: (410) 752-9760
F: (410) 727-5460
Private email address

 

education

Taren StantonTaren N Stanton
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2014
100 East Pratt Street
26th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 752-9759
F: (410) 727-5460
tstanton@tydingslaw.com

Sidney Allen Butcher
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2014
Mitchell Courthouse
111 N Calvert St
Ste 210
Baltimore, MD 21202-1861
Private email address

Membership

Scott MacMullenScott MacMullen
T: (443) 494-9775
F: (443) 782-0354
scott@macmullanlaw.com

Michelle WilsonMichelle Keisha Wilson
Term: 11/22/2011 - 6/30/2014
State's Attorney's Ofc Baltimore City
111 N Calvert St
Ste 426
Baltimore, MD 21202-1788
P: (410) 396-1772
F: (410) 685-1527
mkwilson521@yahoo.com

Nominating

Wendy MeadowsWendy Sare Meadows
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2014
Howanski, Meadows & Erdman, LLC
401 Washington Ave
Ste 803
Towson, MD 21204-4806
P: (410) 296-8166
F: (410) 296-4527
wendymeadows@hme-law.com

 
Policy

Sarah MannSarah Dorothy Mann
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2014
Bodie Dolina Smith & Hobbs
21 W Susquehanna Ave
Towson, MD 21204-5209
P: (410) 823-1250
F: (410) 296-0432
Private email address

 
Pro-Bono

Ben Rupert
State's Attorney Office PG Co
M3404
14735 Main St
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
P: (301) 952-5158
berupert@co.pg.md.us

Barbara GilmoreBarbara Gilmore
Joseph Greenwald & Laake PA
6404 Ivy Ln
Ste 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
P: (301) 220-2200
bgilmore@jgllaw.com

Public Service

Shaketta Ayana DensonShaketta Ayana Denson
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2014
Family Advocate Attorney
Coalition to End Childhood Lead Poisoning
2417 Hudson Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
P: (443) 842-5724
Private email address

Myriem SeabronMyriem Seabron
128 Lubrano Drive
Suite 301
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 266-1041
myriem.seabron@gmail.com

Publications

Jason C. ReichlynJason C. Reichlyn
Niles Barton & Wilmer LLP
Ste 1400
111 S Calvert St
Baltimore, MD  21202-6185
Baltimore City
Email: jcreichlyn@nilesbarton.com
T: (410) 783-6300
F: (410) 783-6363

Renee Elizabeth Hood
520 W Fayette St
Baltimore, MD  21201-1781
T: (410) 837-9379
renee.e.hood@gmail.com

Resolutions/open meetings

Jessica Whitney

Meredith Mason
Law Office Meredith Blake Martin PA
901 Dulaney Valley Rd
Ste 610
Towson, MD 21204-2685
P: (410) 970-6495
F: (443) 773-4212
mmason@martinmasonlaw.com

Technology

Sahmra StevensonSahmra April Stevenson-Smith
S.A. Stevenson Law, LLC
51 Monroe Place, SUITE 600
Rockville, MD 20850
P: (301) 795-2728
F: (301) 795-2731
C: (240) 394-7191
sahmrasslaw@gmail.com

Puja DeWirePuja DeWire
Office of the Attorney General
Contract Litigation Unit
Ste 1700
200 Saint Paul St
Baltimore, MD  21202-2029
P: (410) 576-6991
pdewire@oag.state.md.us

Special Projects

Age Project

Aileen XenakisAileen Xenakis
Urban Alliance
1500 Union Ave
Ste 2100
Baltimore, MD 21211
P: (443) 831-0879
xenakis.aileen@gmail.com

Suzanne HouleSuzanne Houle
6328 Baltimore National Pike
Ste 200
Catonsville, MD 21228
P: (410) 747-4529
suzannehoule@gmail.com

Special Projects

Annual Meeting

Christine S Britton
Term: 9/9/2009 - 6/30/2014
Progressive House Counsel
800 Red Brook Blvd
Ste 210
Owings Mills, MD 21117-5191
P: (410) 581-2587
F: (410) 654-0784
christine_s_britton@progressive.com

Aindrea Conroy
Ethridge Quinn Kemp
33 Wood Ln
Rockville, MD 20850
P: (301) 762-1696
amc@eqkmrh.com

Special Projects

Awards

Julia Ann Carolan
Term: 7/1/2010 - 6/30/2014
Astrachan Gunst & Thomas PC
100 Light St
Ste 1100
Baltimore, MD 21202-1185
P: (410) 752-2468
F: (410) 752-2046
jcarolan@tandllaw.com


Special Projects

Diversity Initiatives - We the Jury, They Had a Dream Too

Marina Hardy
1603 Riverside Dr
Annapolis, MD 21409
marinahardy@clearchannel.com

Divya PotdarDivya Potdar
Wise Law LLC
6 W. Madison St
Baltimore, MD 21201
P: (410) 752-9473
potdar.divya@gmail.com

Special Projects

Family Friendly Initiative

Simon TorresSimon Torres
Thomas & Libowitz PA
100 Light St
Ste 1100
Baltimore, MD 21202
(443) 927-2122
storres@tandllaw.com

Lisa A HallLisa A Hall Johnson
Term: 11/22/2011 - 6/30/2014
Washington Gas Light Co
101 Constitution Ave NW
Ste 200W
Washington, DC 20001-2158
P: (202) 624-6722
lijohnson@washgas.com

 

Special Projects

Four Corners Initiative

Richard Grason
308 W Pennsylvania Ave
Towson, MD 21204
P: (410) 296-8655
rgrason@gmail.com

Chad Gregory Spencer
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2014
3565 Ellicott Mills Dr
Ste C2
Ellicott City, MD 21043-4549
P: (410) 203-2223
F: (410) 741-3028
Private email address

Special Projects

Fund Raising

Indira SharmaIndira K. Sharma
Saul Ewing LLP
500 East Pratt Street
Suite 800
Baltimore MD 21202
P: (410) 332-8621
isharma@saul.com

Ranju Rani ShresthaRanju Rani Shrestha
ODAR - Social Security Administration
2709 N. Rolling Road, Suite 106
Baltimore, Maryland 21244
P: (410) 965-0420
ranjushrestha81@gmail.com

Special Projects

Historian

Megan O'Connor
Law Offices of Anthony D. Dwyer
1954 Greenspring Drive, Suite 435
Timonium, MD 21093
P:(410) 453-4416
F:(866) 462-1047
megan.d.oconnor@gmail.com

 
Special Projects

Law Student/New Lawyer Outreach

Tom PrevasTom Prevas
DLA Piper US LLP
6225 Smith Ave
Ste 200
Baltimore, MD 21209
P: (443) 386-4949
Thomas.prevas@dlapiper.com

 
Special Projects

Legislative Liaison

Nathan Risch
Mann & Risch LLC
218 E Lexington St
Ste 600
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 625-5801
F: (410) 752-5809
nate@mannrisch.com

 
Special Projects

Storybook Project

Ryan Dietrich
Office of the Attorney General
Criminal Appeals Div
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (443) 722-7926
ryandietrichesq@gmail.com

 
Special Projects

Strategic Planning

Dolores DorsainvilDolores Dorsainvil
Term: 7/1/2007 - 6/30/2014
DC Office of Bar Counsel
515 5th St NW
Ste 117
Washington, DC 20001-2710
P: (202) 638-1501
F: (202) 638-0862
dolores.dorsainvil@gmail.com

Jeffrey BowmanJeffrey P. Bowman
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley LLC
112 West St
Annapolis, MD  21401-2802
Anne Arundel County
T: (410) 974-9200
F: (410) 974-9241
jbowman@bkglawfirm.com

Special Projects

Wills for Heroes

Sarah ClineSarah Dawn Cline
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2014
Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker, P.A.
12505 Park Potomac Avenue
6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
P: (410) 266-3232
F: (410) 266-5561
scline@shulmanrogers.com

Bryan SaxtonBryan Saxton
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard
300 E. Lombard St
Ste 2000
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 528-2977
F: (410) 528-9407
bsaxton@coleschotz.com

Circuit Representatives

1 Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, Worcester

Richard Brueckner
Office of the State’s Attorney
Courthouse
PO Box 1006
Salisbury, MD 21803
P: (410) 548-4880
F: (410) 860-2425
rbrueckner@wicomicocounty.org

2 Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot

Allison Armstrong
QA and then Kent judicial clerk
410 River Rd
Chestertown, MD 21620
allison.armstrong@mdcourts.gov


3. Harford

Vacant

3. Baltimore County

Martha WhiteMartha K White
102 W Pennsylvania Ave
Ste 600
Towson, MD 21204-4510
mwhite@rmmr.com

4. Alleghany, Garrett, Washington

Vacant

5. Anne Arundel

Kemp HammondKemp Walden Hammond
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2014
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley LLC
112 West St
Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
P: (410) 974-9200
F: (410) 974-9241
khammond@bkglawfirm.com

5 Carroll

Vacant

5 Howard

Ryan DymekRyan J. Dymek, Esq.
Willis Law Firm PA
Executive Center I Ste 245
3300 North Ridge Rd
Ellicott City, MD  21043-3380
T: (410) 461-9400
F: (410) 750-8544
ryan@whlawfirm.com

6. Montgomery

Gretchen SlaterGretchen Anna Slater, Montgomery County
Term: 11/22/2011 - 6/30/2014
Walker & Murphy LLP
9210 Corporate Blvd
Ste 210
Rockville, MD 20850-6245
P: (301) 519-9150
F: (240) 599-1144
gslater@walkermurphy.com

6. Frederick

Sean P. O'KeefeSean P. O'Keefe, Esq., Frederick County
Term: 11/29/2012 - 6/30/2014
O'Keefe Legal Services, L.L.C.
23 West Main Street
Suite A
Middletown, MD 21769
P: (301) 473-1842
F: (301) 563-9413
spokeefe@okeefelegal.com
                               www.okeefelegal.com

7. Calvert

Kyle Tores
175 Main St
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
P: (410) 535-1600 x2369
F: (410) 535-2436
toreskb@co.cal.md.us

7. Prince George's County

Sabrina Richardson
9701 Apollo Dr
Ste 301
Largo, MD 20774
P: (609) 922-1723
sabrina.richardson@gmail.com

7. St. Mary's County

Sam Wiest
Dugan McKissick and Longmore LLC
22738 Maple Rd
Ste 101
Lexington Park, MD 20653
P: (301) 862-3764
samw@paxlawyers.com

7. Charles

Mollie D. Gorney
James J Gorney PC
PO Box 386
La Plata, MD 20646
P: (301) 753-1800
molliegorney@comcast.net

8. Baltimore City

Michael HudakMichael Robert Hudak
Term: 7/1/2009 - 6/30/2014
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
Zone 1, Tier 2 (Southeast/Eastern/Northeast)
120 East Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (443) 984-6139
F: (443) 984-6253
                               mhudak007@gmail.com

Other Representatives

DC Bar Representative

Vacant

Federal Bar Association Representative

Jeffrey BowmanJeffrey P. Bowman
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley LLC
112 West St
Annapolis, MD  21401-2802
Anne Arundel County
T: (410) 974-9200
F: (410) 974-9241
jbowman@bkglawfirm.com

ABA YLD Representative

Jason Wasserman
Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White
201 N Charles St
Ste 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
P: (410) 385-9110
jwasserman@mdattorney.com

ABA House of Delegates Representative

Regine FrancoisEmmanuelle Regine Francois
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2014
Gleason Flynn Emig & Fogleman
11 N Washington St
Ste 400
Rockville, MD 20850-4278
P: (301) 294-2100
regine.francois@gmail.com

BOG Representatives

Thomas WeschlerThomas Matthew Weschler
Term: 9/8/2008 - 6/30/2014
Haspel & McLeod PC
77 S Washington St
Ste 200
Rockville, MD 20850-2331
P: (301) 424-8841
F: (301) 424-0569
tweschler@wefight4u.com

 

Elizabeth MorrisElizabeth Sheree Morris
Term: 7/1/2004 - 6/30/2014
Office of the Attorney General
Contract Litigation Unit
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202-2029
P: (410) 576-6982
F: (410) 576-6997
emorris@oag.state.md.us

 

Gregory Kenneth Kirby
Term: 11/22/2011 - 6/30/2014
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road
Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
P: (410) 769-6143
F: (410) 832-5644
gkirby@pklaw.com

 

Monise Alexis Brown
Maryland Professionalism Center Inc
Ste D
2011 Commerce Park Dr
Annapolis, MD  21401-2956
Anne Arundel County
P: (410) 260-3762
monise.brown@mdcourts.gov

Budget & Finance Liaison

Alice S Chong, B&F Liaison
Term: 7/1/2003 - 6/30/2013
National Security Agency
9800 Savage Rd
Ste 6648
Fort Meade, MD 20755-6648
P: (410) 854-3910
F: (410) 854-1770
aliceschong@yahoo.com

Board of Governors Liaison

Joshua Ari Lemerman, BOG Liaison
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2013
Randall & Sonnier LLC
2219 Maryland Ave
Baltimore, MD 21218-5627
P: (410) 235-2220
F: (410) 235-6862
jlemerman@gmail.com

Mentors

 

Hughie D. Hunt, II, Esquire
Kemet & Hunt
4920 Niagara Rd., Suite 206
College Park, MD 20740
301-982-0888; FAX 301-542-0005
hhunt@kemethuntlaw.com

John M. Murphy, Esquire        
Walker & Murphy, LLP
9210 Corporate Boulevard, Suite 210
Rockville, MD 20850
301-519-9150
jmurphy@walkermurphy.com

Tamara B. Goorevitz, Esquire
Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
2 North Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-230-3625
tgoorevitz@fandpnet.com

 

top of page


  • One Bar | One Community Public Service Project schedules and organizes at least one monthly public service event to benefit residents of Maryland.
  • Ten Minute Mentor. An online collection of video presentations from young leading lawyers in their areas of expertise.
  • Wills for Heroes. The YLS is an affiliate of the Wills for Heroes Foundation and proudly organizes volunteers for Wills for Heroes events...
  • View All Projects >>